Key Staff (Health Regions)

Name Designation E-mail address Telephone Number Fax Number
Dr. R.P.Jugduth Regional Health Director rjugduth@govmu.org 203 1001 ext 1101  
Dr. R.Bundhun Medical Superintendent msjh@govmu.org 203 1001 ext 1103  
Ms Y.D.Ramkissoon Regional Health Services Administrator yramkissoon@govmu.org 203 1001 ext 1104 212 4476
Dr. S.Casse Regional Public Health Superintendent rphsjeetoohospital@gmail.com    
Mrs. B.R.Jeeawoody Regional Nursing Administrator razgia.jeeawody@gmail.com    
Name Designation E-mail address Telephone Number Fax Number
Dr (Mrs) P. Gungadin Regional Health Director pgungadin@govmu.org 243 4292 243 3740
Dr (Mrs) A. Deelawar Emamally Medical Superintendent adeelawaremamally@govmu.org 243 4950 245 8119
Ms. R.S.B.Beharry Regional Hospital Services Administrator rbeharry@govmu.org 243 3952 243 8965
Medical Superintendent, Poudre d’Or Hospital
Medical Superintendent, Long Mountain Hospital
Regional Public Health Superintendent
Regional Public Health Superintendent
Regional Nursing Administrator
NameDesignationE-mail addressTelephone NumberFax Number
Dr.M.F.KhodabocusRegional Health Directormafkhodabocus@govmu.org413 3491413 3558
Dr (Mrs) S.AppiahMedical Superintendentmsbchospital@gmail.com413 0314413 2566
Mr A.PanchooRegional Hospital Services Administratorapanchoo@govmu.org413 3490413 2566
Dr Y.A.A.KhoodoruthRegional Public Health Superintendentbchpublichealth2022@gmail.com420 4126420 4393
Mr RammaRegional Nursing Administrator   
Name Designation E-mail address Telephone Number Fax Number
Dr (Mrs) D.T.Hemoo Acting Regional Health Director
Dr S. Chiniah Medical Superintendent
Mrs J. Chuckowry Regional Hospital Services Administrator jchuckowry@govmu.org
Medical Superintendent, Souillac Hospital
Medical Superintendent, Mahebourg Hospital
Regional Public Health Superintendent, J. Nehru Hospital
Regional Public Health Superintendent, SSRN International Airport
Regional Nursing Administrator
Name Designation E-mail address Telephone Number Fax Number
Dr. D. Gopal Regional Health Director dgopal@govmu.org
Dr R. Purmessur Medical Superintendent rpurmessur@govmu.org
Dr S.N Sok Appadu Medical Superintendent, ENT Hospital entms@govmu.org 460 9391 606 7553
Dr P.K Nundoo Medical Superintendent, National Cancer Centre pnundoo@govmu.org 460 2800 428 4055
Mr G.R.Bhowany Regional Hospital Services Administrator grbhowany@govmu.org 402 0800 425 0431
Dr B.N. Beedassy Regional Public Health Superintendent 402 0800
Regional Nursing Administrator
Skip to content